Glass

Torn between two ideas about glass, in the first literal interpretation, I attempted to capture a handmade stained glass angel.

Stained Glass Angel

Stained Glass Angel

But I could not decide the best way to capture it. I tried dangling it from a meat fork, but when the light was best for the glass, the shadow of the fork showed on the wall behind it. So I tried a slightly different angle.

Stained glass angel

Stained glass angel

Quite certain I looked like a (bad) comedy act in the attempt, I moved on to the less literal interpretation of a bird reflected in the glassy swamp water at Magnolia Plantation.

Bird on the shore beside still water

Bird on the shore beside still water

4 comments

What say you?

